Bright Futures Educational Trust offers a quality education that guarantees choices for every one of our pupils. We are passionate about offering a world-class education that means every single student reaches their full potential.
Bright Futures Educational Trust
Alliance for Learning
Search

Term Dates

 

Download Term Dates 2017/18

Download Term Dates 2017/18

Download Term Dates 2018/19

Download Term Dates 2018/19

Term Dates 2017/18

A-level results published – Thursday 17th August 2017

New student enrolment days – Thursday 24th August & Friday 25th August 2017

L6th / U6th induction – Monday 4th September 2017

 

Term 1

College Opens – Monday 4th September 2017

College Closes – Friday 20th October 2017

Half term – week commencing Monday 23rd October 2017

College Opens – Monday 30th October 2017

College Closes – Thursday 21st December 2017 (college will close at lunch time)

Christmas break – Friday 22nd December 2017 to Friday 5th January 2018

 

Term 2

College Opens – Monday 8th January 2018

College Closes – Friday 16th February 2018

Half term – week commencing Monday 19th February 2018

College Opens – Monday 26th February 2018

College Closes – Thursday 29th March 2018

Easter break – Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

 

Term 3

College Opens – Monday 16th April 2018

College Closes – Friday 25th May 2018

Half term – week commencing Monday 28th May 2018

 College Opens – Monday 4th June 2018

College Closes – Friday 6th July 2018 (college will close at lunch time)

———————————————————————————————————————-

Term Dates 2018/19

A-level results published – Thursday 16th August 2018

New student enrolment days – Thursday 23rd August & Friday 24th August 2018

L6th / U6th induction – Monday 3rd September 2018

 

Term 1

College Opens – Monday 3rd September 2018

College Closes – Friday 19th October 2018

Half term – week commencing Monday 22nd October 2018

College Opens – Monday 29th October 2018

College Closes – Friday 21st December 2018 (college will close at lunch time)

Christmas break – Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019

 

Term 2

College Opens – Tuesday 8th January 2019 

College Closes – Friday 15th February 2019

Half term – week commencing Monday 18th February 2019

College Opens – Monday 25th February 2019

College Closes – Friday 5th April 2019

Easter break – Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019

 

Term 3

College Opens – Tuesday 23rd April 2019

College Closes – Friday 24th May 2019

Half term – week commencing Monday 27th May 2019

 College Opens – Monday 3rd June 2019

College Closes – Friday 12th July 2019 (college will close at lunch time)